PlayStation 5

Square Enix

During the PlayStation 5 The Future of Gaming Square Enix has revealed a new game from Luminous Productions called Project Athia (working title). This game will be released on PlayStation 5 and PC.

Not much details have been revealed of the game except for an awesome looking trailer and a couple of screenshots .

Project Athia screenshot
Project Athia screenshot Project Athia screenshot

Sony

Sony has announced that the PlayStation 5 reveal event will be taking place this Thursday 11 June at 13:00 PT / 16:00 EST / 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST. During this event more details about the PlayStation 5 and some games will be revealed.

The PlayStation 5 Future of Gaming event was first planned for 4 June, but was postphoned in support of the worldwide Black Lives Matter protests.

The event has been pre-taped and will be broadcasted at 1080p and 30 frames per second and will run "for a bit more than an hour". Hopefully new games from Square Enix will also be present during the event.

The PlayStation 5 will be available this holiday season.

PlayStation 5 Future of Gaming event

Subscribe to PlayStation 5