November 2007

Here you can find news items that were posted on Hell and Heaven Net in the past.

Distant Word: music from Final Fantasy is an official symphony concert world-tour commemorating the 20th anniversary of Final Fantasy. During a 2 hour concert in cooperation with AWR Music Productions music from composer Nobuo Uematsu will be featured.

The premiere performance will be in Stockholm, Sweden at 4 December by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra and Allmänna Sången. The 2nd concert will be on 1 March 2008 in Chicago, United States.

The concert program (not listed in performance order, subject to change):
- Final Fantasy series: Main Theme, Swing de Chocobo
- Final Fantasy I-III: Medley
- Final Fantasy III DS: Opening
- Final Fantasy IV: Theme of Love
- Final Fantasy V: Dear Friends
- Final Fantasy VI: Opera "Maria and Draco"
- Final Fantasy VII: One-Winged Angel, Opening - Bombing Mission, Aerith's Theme
- Final Fantasy VIII: Liberi Fatali, Fisherman's Horizon, Love Grows, Don't be Afraid
- Final Fantasy IX: Vamo' Alla Flamenco
- Final Fantasy X: To Zanarkand
- Final Fantasy XI: Memoro de la Stono - Distant Worlds

Together with the premiere this Tuesday the CD Distant Worlds: music from Final Fantasy will be released. The CD will be available for purchase at the concert venues. Here's the tracklist:
1) Opening - Bombing Mission (Final Fantasy VII)
2) Medley (Final Fantasy I-III)
3) Theme of Love (Final Fantasy IV)
4) Liberi Fatali (Final Fantasy VIII)
5) Aerith's Theme (Final Fantasy VII)
6) Swing de Chocobo (Final Fantasyseries)
7) Memoro de la Stono - Distant Worlds (Final Fantasy XI)
8) Opera "Maria and Draco" (Final Fantasy VI)
9) Love Grows (Final Fantasy VIII)
10) Don't be Afraid (Final Fantasy VIII)
11) Fisherman's Horizon (Final Fantasy VIII)
12) Vamo' Alla Flamenco (Final Fantasy IX)
13) One-Winged Angel (Final Fantasy VII)

Square Enix announced today that they will release the 2D fantasy action RPG Odin Sphere for the PlayStation 2 in Europe in early 2008. Since the game is from Atlus, its the first non Square Enix title to be released in Europe.

Be inspired by the renaissance of the lost art of hand-drawn in-game artwork. Odin Sphere brings a lavishly illustrated world to a home console, experienced through an intuitive, high quality control system. Odin Sphere’s fantasy world interlaces five individual tales to tell an epic story of amazing power, inevitable loss and irresistible love to enchant users.

The first signs of Square Enix's newest project, Lord of Vermilion, has been revealed! Its a card game for the Japanese arcade and PlayStation 3. The game uses physical cards with creatures from various Square Enix games that you can place on the battle field. You can check some screenshots of the game, some cards and artwork on Famitsu. Square Enix also opened the website about the game, which you can find here.

» Image of the arcade cabinet

Today Square Enix has released Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings for the Nintendo DS in the United States! The game takes place one year after Final Fantasy XII and Vaan is now a sky pirate who flies his own airship. Together with Penelo they go on a new quest.

The North American version has been tweaked, the gameplay has been altered and there are some extra's, like the new boss fight against Yiazmat. On the official website you can find more information and you have the option to watch the trailer and download wallpapers.

The game will be released in Europe early next year.

» Official North American website

Final Fantasy XV

More Final Fantasy Versus XIII screenshots have been released. They are a little bit larger then the ones I posted two weeks back. The game will be developed exclusively for the PlayStation 3.

» Final Fantasy Versus XIII screenshots: 1, 2, 3, 4

Hell and Heaven Net

It's almost 4 months ago that I had to close my topsites. Recently I've found iTopsites and opened a topsites list called Final Fantasy Topsites. If you have a website that's related to Final Fantasy, Dragon Quest, Grandia, Star Ocean or/and other games from Square Enix you are free to join. The header of the skin still needs some work though.

* link removed, since its dead

Square Enix

Square Enix has announced that they will release the remakes of Final Fantasy and Final Fantasy II for the PlayStation Portable separately across Europe in early 2008. The new edition features redrawn graphics and character art, exclusive all-new dungeons, full 16: 9 widescreen visuals and an updated camera view that gives players a new perspective on these two timeless classics that defined the RPG genre.

Some new screenshots have been released from Final Fantasy XIII and Final Fantasy Versus XIII. The quality of the screenshots isn't really high, because they've been resized. Let's hope that the Tokyo Game Show trailer will be released soon.

» Final Fantasy XIII screenshots: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
» Final Fantasy Versus XIII screenshots: 1, 2, 3