Distant World: music from Final Fantasy

Distant Word: music from Final Fantasy is an official symphony concert world-tour commemorating the 20th anniversary of Final Fantasy. During a 2 hour concert in cooperation with AWR Music Productions music from composer Nobuo Uematsu will be featured.

The premiere performance will be in Stockholm, Sweden at 4 December by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra and Allmänna Sången. The 2nd concert will be on 1 March 2008 in Chicago, United States.

The concert program (not listed in performance order, subject to change):
- Final Fantasy series: Main Theme, Swing de Chocobo
- Final Fantasy I-III: Medley
- Final Fantasy III DS: Opening
- Final Fantasy IV: Theme of Love
- Final Fantasy V: Dear Friends
- Final Fantasy VI: Opera "Maria and Draco"
- Final Fantasy VII: One-Winged Angel, Opening - Bombing Mission, Aerith's Theme
- Final Fantasy VIII: Liberi Fatali, Fisherman's Horizon, Love Grows, Don't be Afraid
- Final Fantasy IX: Vamo' Alla Flamenco
- Final Fantasy X: To Zanarkand
- Final Fantasy XI: Memoro de la Stono - Distant Worlds

Together with the premiere this Tuesday the CD Distant Worlds: music from Final Fantasy will be released. The CD will be available for purchase at the concert venues. Here's the tracklist:
1) Opening - Bombing Mission (Final Fantasy VII)
2) Medley (Final Fantasy I-III)
3) Theme of Love (Final Fantasy IV)
4) Liberi Fatali (Final Fantasy VIII)
5) Aerith's Theme (Final Fantasy VII)
6) Swing de Chocobo (Final Fantasyseries)
7) Memoro de la Stono - Distant Worlds (Final Fantasy XI)
8) Opera "Maria and Draco" (Final Fantasy VI)
9) Love Grows (Final Fantasy VIII)
10) Don't be Afraid (Final Fantasy VIII)
11) Fisherman's Horizon (Final Fantasy VIII)
12) Vamo' Alla Flamenco (Final Fantasy IX)
13) One-Winged Angel (Final Fantasy VII)